What is the pattern of CA exam?

in progress 0
Jasveer Singh 7 months 2022-03-02T16:18:44+05:30 1 Answer 4 views Teacher 0

Answer ( 1 )


    The course is divided into 3 stages- Foundation, Intermediate and Final.

    For passing each stage, one needs to get 40% marks in all the subjects and 50% marks in aggregate.

    • Foundation- It has 4 papers and it is a written examination. You are eligible to give your Foundation if you have appeared for you Class 12 th Examinations.

    It has the following papers:

    Paper-1: Principles and Practice of Accounting

    Paper-2: Business Laws and Business Correspondence and Reporting

    Paper-3: Business Mathematics and Logical Reasoning & Statistics

    Paper-4: Business Economics and Business and Commercial Knowledge

    • Intermediate- Once cleared your Foundation and class 12th, you have to join the second level. You can also directly enrol in Intermediate if you have completed your Graduation. )
    • Undergo Four Weeks Integrated Course on Information Technology and Soft skills (ICITSS) consisting of Courses on Information Technology and Orientation Course at the earliest but these are to be completed compulsorily before commencement of the articleship.
    • Appear in Intermediate Examination on completion of 8 months of study course. There are 8 papers namely-

    Paper-1: Accounting

    Paper-2: Corporate and Other Laws

    Paper-3: Cost and Management Accounting

    Paper-4: Taxation

    Paper-5: Advanced Accounting

    Paper-6: Auditing and Assurance

    Paper-7: Enterprise Information Systems & Strategic Management

    Paper-8: Financial Management & Economics for Finance

    • Articleship- Join articled training after passing either of the Group. You ave to undergo 3 years of training. You can opt for industrial training in the last year of you practical training.
    • Clear the balance Group (if any) of Intermediate Examination.
    • Final: Register for Final Course.
    • Successfully undergo Four Weeks Advanced Integrated Course on Information Technology and Soft skills (AICITSS) consisting of Courses on Advanced Information Technology and Management Communication Skills, during the last two years of practical training but before appearing in the Final Examination.
    • Appear in the Final Examination on completion of the practical training or while serving last 6 months of articled training heldafter successful completion of AICITSS.
    • Complete articled training of 3 years.
    • Pass Final Examination. It has 8 papers namely- Paper 6 is an open book exam and you can choose any from the 6 options-

    Paper-1: Financial Reporting

    Paper-2: Strategic Financial Management

    Paper-3: Advanced Auditing and Professional Ethics

    Paper-4: Corporate and Economic Laws

    Paper-5: Strategic Cost Management and Performance Evaluation

    Paper-6A: Risk Management

    Paper-6B: Financial Services and Capital Markets

    Paper-6C: International Taxation

    Paper-6D: Economic Laws

    Paper-6E: Global Financial Reporting Standards

    Paper-6F: Multidisciplinary Case Study

    Paper-7: Direct Tax Laws and International Taxation

    Paper-8: Indirect Tax Laws

    Note- The CA exams are primarily subjective but ICAI has introduced 30% MCQs in certian subjects at each level

    • Enrol as a member of the ICAI and be designated as “Chartered Accountant”

    To complete this journey in minimum time stay dedicated and prepare with PREPCA guidance.

Leave an answer